Ladies and gentlemen your #1 Blogger is back again. Its blog post Thursday!! So today’s topic is inspirational its all part of my #HEALYOURWORLD series.

So firstly, a dream in my own definition (I wont quote any dictionary) is something we believe we aspire and will go any length to achieve. This is different from the dream you have in the night mind you. But the pessimism that is so rampant in the world will tell you dreams don’t come true. Especially in an African culture, if you dream to be anything outside some professional settings, you’re regarded as very un-serious (take note I included that very) but dreams do come true . So my first principle:

textgram_1481831403

#PRINCIPLE 1 … Dreams do come true

If Edison didn’t dream of the light bulb, we’d be In darkness. If Oliver and Wilbur didn’t dream of the plane, the world will be so (I cant even imagine). If so on and so on I can name examples didn’t dream what is now wont be existing. Every new idea is born of a dream and only a dream can give birth to a lot of new stuff. Everyday technology is improving and new stuff are coming out because someone has decided to step out of their comfort zone and decided to act upon his dream. My case study for this post is one of my greatest historical figures Martin Luther King Jr. I want to use Martin to prove to anyone reading who believes otherwise that you don’t have to be a doctor or engineer or the sorts to dream something new and bring about a change. Before I start let me give my second principle

textgram_1481831441

#PRINCIPLE 2 … Every new idea, movement or change is a result of a dream

So back to Martin. Martin Luther King Jr. Had a dream that a black man will rule America in a time when black people were not yet allowed to be in the same bus with white people. Oliver and Wilbur dreamt of a big flying bird at a time when gravity still forbade anything big going up and coming down. Oliver and Wilbur faced a lot of opposition and lost their licenses, Martin got jailed several times for his fight. Oliver and Wilbur eventually pulled through. Martin too eventually got the law signed into congress. Why did I compare this 2 men, I wanted to prove that the pattern is the same in whatever field you may find yourself. My dear Nigerians, I may not know his story ill be sure to research but the person who acted Martin Luther King Jr. In the movie Selma was one of our own; a Nigerian. Why did I bring this up too, because I want to clear that belief that a Nigerians influence stops at local championism (don’t bother searching the word; I must have made it up) anyways my main point is in whatever field we find ourselves, whatever sphere of life, we can dream and we can achieve it just takes believe. It was once said, it is only what you dream of and have passion for you can achieve. That is very true all it takes for your dream to become reality is passion and you believing it. Again my Nigerians, don’t you find it amazing that in the wake of the announcement of the US elections, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie one of us was invited to a radio station to comment. She is one of us, but she has pursues her dream so much in the literary world that when Chimamanda speaks, the world pauses to read. Wole Soyinka won a Nobel Prize in Literature. There’s so much more we can achieve from where we are. All we have to do is stop dreaming alone and work on the dream believe it and achieve it. Ill close with 2 quotes I cherish a lot

‘Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate,

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure,

We may ask ourselves who am I to be

brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous?

The question is who are we not to be?

We were born to make manifest through the glory of God that is within us

And while we let our own light shine,

We unconsciously give others permission to do the same’.

img_20161215_202800_200

(this was how I learnt it anyways what may be seen in the picture may be slightly different but same message.

This quote is the final hammer that hits the nail of what I’m trying to say (well literally write). We just need to believe in ourselves and we can do anything. We are very powerful and we need not use our power

The second quote says;

‘In life work for a cause not for applause

Live to express, not to impress,

Don’t strive to make your presence noticed,

Just make your absence felt’.

IMG_20161215_202749_508.JPG

This was what Martin Luther King Jr. Did, he worked for a cause not for applause (he gave the Nobel prize money anyways), he lives to express and he only strove to make his absence felt. He died young below 40, but his impact continued.

textgram_1481830369.png

#PRINCIPLE 3 … What you dream of and believe, you can achieve

 

So Fam that’s that for today. I’ve by the power of God within me to make manifest delivered again today. I made a video some of you may have seen it about this topic and Martin Luther King Jr. In specific. For those who haven’t watched, I’ll attach a link. Go on, dream, believe it and achieve it. Second to last blog post of the year!!!

Leave a Reply

